COM_MTREE_PAGE_HEADER_LIST_ALPHA_BY_LISTINGS_AND_CATS

18 Wheels of Horror

Psychotic killers, devious ghosts, alien monsters, howling storms, undead creatures, and other dark forces haunt the highways and the truckers who drive them in these 18 chilling tales! A ghostly voice on a trucker’s CB radio knows more about his life than it should… Two drivers find their cargo gives them inhuman appetites… A boy in a truck stop encounters a supernatural force that threatens to destroy the world… The hypnotic singing lulling a driver to sleep might not be coming from the tires… A fender-bender between a big rig and a four wheeler is not as accidental as it seems… The sinister cargo lurking in a rock and roll band’s fleet of trucks is unleashed at their final show... Hit the road with this anthology of trucking horror fiction! Contains the 2016 Bram Stoker Award winning short story "Happy Joe's Rest Stop" by John Palisano.

Category Horror
Author:Eric Miller, Editor
Usual Price3.99
1910: Love Reaches Through Time
Author:Georgina Rowe
Usual Price2.99
4 Years Trapped in My Mind Palace

Diagnosed with a rare form of meningitis, a teenage boy is paralyzed from head to toe—trapped in his own mind. To cope with his imprisonment, he retreats to an imaginary world called his Mind Palace, but the lines between reality and time start to blur when he receives a new roommate—an old, outspoken, Jewish jazz musician with dementia.

Author:Johan Twiss
Usual Price3.99
3 Women Walk Into A Bar

It might sound like a joke, but there's nothing funny about three beautiful women murdered in an Irish pub in Syracuse. The cops think it's an open and shut case, pointing the finger at the dead guy with the gun, bar owner James John Smith. But when a mother of one of the victims hires her lover, Bill "Free Willy" Tedesco, an ex-stripper and karaoke star turned PI to investigate, the secrets of the dead surface and the question of who pulled the trigger becomes more important than why.

Category Romance Suspense
Author:Linda Sands
Usual Price3.99
10 Kind Kittens: Which One Are You Today?

Meet ten cute kittens, and let them inspire kindness in your kids! In an era when bad manners, rudeness, and intolerance are sadly part of daily life, Sylvie Starkweather's picture books make learning traditional family values a pleasure for today's children. Bright, retro styles make her books entertaining for both the adult and child reader.

Author:Sylvie Starkweather
1:05 a.m. An Ice Era Chronicle (Book 1)

In a dystopian future, an assassin must choose to fulfill a final contract or keep the love of her life alive... Yearning for a normal life, assassin Karmen-Marie has had enough. Enough of surviving contracted hits, and enough of the post-apocalyptic world. Forced to take one last job, Karma sets out across the frozen landscape of Earth. Rea MacBain's job is to ensure the safety of Earth's precious few water purification plants. He believes his abusive past must stay buried under the snow that encases his domain. A single bullet will send Karma and Rea in a direction they never expected. Ice cold assassin's blood drives the woman sent to kill him, yet it ignites the fire which thaws Rea's heart. Sometimes love and bullets make a fiery combination.

Author:C.M. Moore
Usual Price2.99
3 Handfastings and a Burial

Exactly whose handfasting is this? Senna feels like naught but an inconvenience at her own wedding.
Lyran’s father seems determined to take over in his pursuit of power, and Senna worries that the man she’s marrying is nothing more than his father’s puppet.
Written as a prequel to the Hengist medieval adventure series, this gives snapshots in the lives of Senna and Lyran - a couple of medieval healers not averse to using a dollop of earth magic and oodles of humour in their work. What they don't yet realise is their higher purpose - to heal an entire world.
For fans of Call the Midwife, Poldark and Robin Hood, this is book #1 in a cozy-mystery series, the fourth book will be out in May 2019.

Author:Jacky Gray
Usual Price1.99
3 Women, 3 Events, 3 Results

This is a box set and includes three women's studies books: The Retreat The Journey my name is Tookie It is dedicated to women everywhere who have had a rough, tough life in the hope that these particular stories will inspire and uplift. These three stories are about three unique women, the difficulties they each faced, and the changes that happened for them when they challenged their circumstances and eventually found solace in place of pain and joy in place of despair. Author's warning: Some content might not be suitable for squeamish readers. Includes many emotional triggers of abuse.

Category Womens Fiction
Author:Chariss K Walker
Usual Price4.99
30 Red Dresses

While on a book tour in Cambodia, author James Moore unwittingly seeks refuge in a brothel to escape a devastating flash flood. He and his translator witness the atrocities of girls forced into prostitution, including a young child with a special gift. Together, they fight to not only save the girls from the rising flood waters, but from the menacing brothel owner and his men.

Author:Johan Twiss
Usual Price2.99
15 MINUTES

#10days #findthewoman #getthejob #doNOTfallinlove "Child star and hilarious hot mess Maizie Albright trades Hollywood for the backwoods of Georgia and pure delight ensues. Maizie’s my new favorite escape from reality.” — Gretchen Archer, USA Today bestselling author of the Davis Way Crime Caper series #WannaBeDetective When ex-teen star Maizie Albright returns to her Southern hometown of Black Pine, Georgia, she hoped to rid herself of Hollywood tabloid and reality show hell for a new career as a private investigator. Instead, Hollyweird follows her home. Maizie’s costar crushing, but now for her gumshoe boss. Her stage-monster mother still demands screen time. Her latest rival wants her kicked off the set, preferably back to a California prison. By entangling herself in a missing person's case, she must reprise her most famous role. The job will demand a performance of a lifetime. But this time, the stakes are real and may prove deadly. “Hollywood glitz meets backwoods grit in this fast-paced ride on D-list celeb Maizie Albright's waning star—even as it's reborn in a spectacular collision with her nightmarish stage mother, her deer-pee-scented-apparel-inventing daddy...and a murderer. Sassy, sexy, and fun, 15 Minutes is hours of enjoyment—and a wonderful start to a fun new series from the charmingly Southern-fried Reinhart.” — Phoebe Fox, author of The Breakup Doctor series “Maizie Albright is the kind of fresh, fun, and feisty ‘star detective’ I love spending time with, a k ...

Author:Larissa
Usual Price2.99
12 Days of Murder

The holidays are hard enough for widowed NYC detective Frank Schultt without the gifts of a Christmas serial killer and a handsome FBI criminalist. On the first day of Christmas, a serial killer gave to me, twelve holiday murders… A killer is on the loose in New York City during the Christmas holidays and it’s up to NYC Detective Frank Schultt and his partner to figure out who the killer is and put a stop to it. Five years before, during the Christmas season, the widowed detective had found his husband shot dead in a liquor store robbery. He’s finally on the mend and trying to get his life and career back on track, but this case might prove too much for his recovery. A mysterious FBI criminalist named Aaron Massey is assigned to help him solve the crimes, but the witty and attractive profiler raises feelings in Frank that he doesn’t know how to handle. Can Aaron help Frank break through his emotional walls fast enough to stop the killings, solve the case and fall in love before Christmas?

Author:Jason Wrench
Usual Price4.99
Sale Starts
Sale Ends
Sale Price4.99
5 ESSENTIAL DIMENSIONS: How to balance your life for health, success and content

This book unveils an amazing theory. Our lives have five dimensions that are essential for living a healthy, successful, and tranquil existence. These are our financial, social, internal, physical, and spiritual affairs. This book offers insight into helping us recognize the five life dimensions. It will teach us how to bring these dimensions into balance. We cannot reach our potential as individuals unless all five of these life dimensions are balanced. If we neglect any one of them, the ensuing disharmony destroys our tranquility and can wreck our lives. The 5 Essential Dimensions is an attempt to prevent this happening.

Category Non-Fiction
Author:A.A. Alebraheem
Usual Price0.99
2:05 a.m. An Ice Era Chronicle (Book 2)

After spending all her life trying to be normal, Nova gives up. She isn’t like everyone else. When a recent break-up highlights her limitations, the crushing realization drives her deeper into her work. Content in her private world and with no desire to change, she finds herself pulled into a mission that takes her away from her safe and secluded life. Arrow has been trapped in a cage for, well, he can’t recall, but he is ready to be free. As the water base crumbles around him, he fears his chances of getting out alive. When his “Angel” appears, she’s what he’s been searching for all his life, and his soul knows her. But his angel doesn’t know who he is, nor does she care, and she resists helping him. This unlikely pair starts an alliance, and a train ride alters them forever. Before long they will uncover the dark past that haunts Arrow, and the even darker future that awaits them both. Life for Arrow is about to become real, and for someone as crazy as Nova, this one man turns out to be the stability in her unpredictable world.

Category Romance Steamy
Author:C.M. Moore
Usual Price2.99
18 Wheels of Science Fiction

Take a trip through the imaginations of 18 visionary writers as they explore the future of trucking in this science fiction anthology. The speculative stories about rogue self-driving trucks, wormhole hauls through spacetime, defiant Artificial Intelligences, cyborg drivers, the eternal loneliness of life on the road, and more will appeal to truckers and science fiction fans alike. The book is the follow-up to the hit "18 Wheels of Horror - a Trailer Full of Trucking Terrors." FROM THE BACK COVER An alien fuel additive shows just how fast a big rig can go... A disembodied driver wages war on self-driving trucks... A haul through time takes an unexpected turn... Reality shatters for a trucker using an experimental delivery device... Stargazing gives an overweight driver a new lease on life... A young girl risks her life to hitch a ride out of an apocalyptic wasteland... Contributors include: John DeChancie (author of the “Skyways” trucking SF novels), Carla Robinson (Nebula Award nominee for her “Battlestar Galactica” script), Terry Bisson (Hugo & Nebula award winner), Bond Elam (frequent Analog Science Fiction and Fact magazine contributor), Lisa Morton (award-winning writer), Gary Phillips (mystery novelist, comic book and short story writer), Michael Bailey (award-winning author, editor and publisher), Paul Carlson (multiple trucking SF stories published in Analog), Kate Jonez (writer and award-winning publisher), Del Howison (award winning editor and writer), among oth ...

Category Science Fiction
Author:Eric Miller, Editor
Usual Price3.99