Women's Fiction

Drama and Romance from Jacky Gray

According to Book Viral, "Gray certainly knows how to spin a saga, more importantly she knows how to pitch the tone. The plots are compelling, the characters superb and the writing excellent. It's the kind of alchemy that, on the rare occasions it comes together is hard to replicate." Jacky writes edgy, character-driven tales packed with fun, drama and snarky wit, but above all, romance.

Bryant Rockwell Series

Described as a pitch-perfect blend of drama and romance for fans of Ten Things I Hate About You and Glee, these young adult stories are snappy, eclectic and edgy. An enjoyable read which will appeal to anyone with a sense of humour and an ear for the ironic. 

Dealing with issues of self-image and peer abuse, this well-written, intriguing series shares many elements with Thirteen Reasons Why as the complex characters grapple with issues such as sexuality, bullying and misread signals. It gives a convincing depiction of mercurial teenage relationships and that dreadful sense of hope and fear combined around transforming friendships into relationships when you don't quite dare take the plunge in case your feelings aren't reciprocated.

As a special gift, exclusive to AuthorsXP's lovely readers, Join Jacky's Newsletter and get free copies of the first two Bryant Rockwell books. You will hear about all of Jacky's deals and latest releases.

Links:Amazon Author Page | Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

Read more: Drama and Romance from Jacky Gray

Women's Fiction from Judith Keim

Judith Keim was born and raised in Elmira, New York, and now makes her home in Idaho with her husband and their long-haired dachshund, Winston, and other members of her family. 

Growing up, books were always present being read, ready to go back to the library, or about to be discovered. Information from the books was shared in general conversation, giving all of us in the family a wealth of knowledge and a lot of imagination. Perhaps that is why I was drawn to the idea of writing stories early on. I particularly love to write novels about women who face unexpected challenges and meet them with strength. 

A hybrid author who both has a publisher and who self-publishes, Ms. Keim writes heart-warming stories of strong women who face challenges and find love and happiness along the way. Her books are based, in part, on many of the places she's lived or visited and on the interesting people she's met, creating believable characters and realistic settings her many, loyal readers love.

Her readers are presently awaiting the 4th and final book in the Salty Key Inn series -FINDING FAMILY - which will be available for pre-order mid-August. 

Read more: Women's Fiction from Judith Keim

Fans of Fried Green Tomatoes and Steel Magnolias will Love the Memory House Series!

USA Today Bestselling and Award-winning novelist Bette Lee Crosby's books have been southern fiction, historical fiction, and women's fiction bestsellers. Midwest book review describes her books as "Well-crafted storytelling populated by memorable characters caught up in equally memorable circumstances." The Seattle Post Intelligencer says Crosby's writing is, "A quirky mix of Southern flair, serious thoughts about important things in life and madcap adventures."

"Storytelling is in my blood," Crosby laughingly admits, My mom was not a writer, but she was a captivating storyteller, so I find myself using bits and pieces of her voice in most everything I write.

It is the wit and wisdom of that Southern Mama Crosby brings to her works of fiction; the result is a delightful blend of humor, mystery and romance along with a cast of quirky charters who will steal your heart away. Her work was first recognized in 2006 when she received The National League of American Pen Women Award for a then unpublished manuscript. She has since gone on to win over twenty awards for her work including: The Royal Palm Literary Award, the FPA President's Book Award Gold Medal, Reader's Favorite Award Gold Medal, In'DTale RONE Award Winner, and the Reviewer's Choice Award.

Read more: Fans of Fried Green Tomatoes and Steel Magnolias will Love the Memory House Series!

Start this Romantic Women's Fiction Series for FREE

 

Lori Handeland Heroines Who Will Do ANYTHING For The Ones They Love . . .

Lori Handeland enjoys writing in multiple genres such as: historical romance, contemporary romance, paranormal romance, urban fantasy and historical fantasy. In addition to being a USA Today and New York Times Bestselling author, Lori has been nominated five times for the RITA Award from Romance Writers of America, winning twice, for Best Paranormal and Best Long Series Contemporary. 

Her series include The Nightcreature Novels, The Phoenix Chronicles, The Shakespeare Undead duet, The Luchettis, the Rock Creek Six and Sisters of the Craft. Lori wrote the gritty, sensual western historical romance series, Once Upon a Time in the West, under the name Lori Austin.

Lori lives in Southern Wisconsin with her husband enjoying occasional visits from her grown sons.

Lori's next release will be her debut women's fiction novel, Just Once.  The the story of two women who love one man, how their lives intertwine over four decades and how they come together to give him the best death that they can. Available in the UK September, 30, 2018 and in the US/Canada January 1, 2019.

For a FREE first in series bundle "Step Into Worlds of Romance" sign up for Lori's newsletter:
http://www.lorihandeland.com/newsletter-signup 
or
https://www.instafreebie.com/free/mN0bA

Visit Lori's Website | Facebook

Read more: Start this Romantic Women's Fiction Series for FREE