Women's Fiction

Start this Award-Winning Women's Fiction Series

The three books together have over 1,000 reviews that average 4.5 stars!

Patricia Sands lives in Toronto, Canada, when she isn't somewhere else. An admitted travel fanatic, she can pack a bag in a flash and be ready to go anywhere ... particularly the south of France. 

Her award-winning debut novel The Bridge Club was published in 2010 and her second novel, The Promise of Provence was an Amazon Hot New Release in April 2013, a USA Best Book 2013 Finalist and a 2013 Finalist in Literary Fiction, National Indie Excellence Awards. In 2015, eLit Books Silver Award (Literary Fiction) ~ and ~ eLit Books Gold Award (Travel Fiction).

The Promise of Provence became Book #1 in the Love In Provence series. Promises To Keep ~ Book #2 was released in Summer 2014. I Promise You This ~ Book #3 was released in May 17, 2016. The series explores a mid-life coming of age and allows readers to lose themselves in the beauty of the south of France without leaving home. 

Patricia was invited to join the Lake Union imprint (Women's Fiction) of Amazon Publishing in January 2015. Her fifth novel, Drawing Lessons, also set in France, was released on October 1, 2017. The first book in the Villa des Violettes mini-series, was published in December 2018.

Celebrating the rewarding friendships and bonds women share, her stories examine the challenges life often throws in our paths. Location features prominently in all of her novels.

Her philosophy is that it's never too late to begin something new, to seize each day and be a possibilitarian! As the saying goes, just do it! Hearing from readers (both men and women, from ages 20 to 84) is her greatest reward.

Find out more at Patricia’s Facebook Author Page, Amazon Author Page or her website. There are links to her books, social media, and a monthly newsletter that has special giveaways, photography from France, and sneak peeks at her next book. She loves hearing from readers.

Read more: Start this Award-Winning Women's Fiction Series

Drama and Romance from Jacky Gray

According to Book Viral, "Gray certainly knows how to spin a saga, more importantly she knows how to pitch the tone. The plots are compelling, the characters superb and the writing excellent. It's the kind of alchemy that, on the rare occasions it comes together is hard to replicate." Jacky writes edgy, character-driven tales packed with fun, drama and snarky wit, but above all, romance.

Bryant Rockwell Series

Described as a pitch-perfect blend of drama and romance for fans of Ten Things I Hate About You and Glee, these young adult stories are snappy, eclectic and edgy. An enjoyable read which will appeal to anyone with a sense of humour and an ear for the ironic. 

Dealing with issues of self-image and peer abuse, this well-written, intriguing series shares many elements with Thirteen Reasons Why as the complex characters grapple with issues such as sexuality, bullying and misread signals. It gives a convincing depiction of mercurial teenage relationships and that dreadful sense of hope and fear combined around transforming friendships into relationships when you don't quite dare take the plunge in case your feelings aren't reciprocated.

As a special gift, exclusive to AuthorsXP's lovely readers, Join Jacky's Newsletter and get free copies of the first two Bryant Rockwell books. You will hear about all of Jacky's deals and latest releases.

Links:Amazon Author Page | Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

Read more: Drama and Romance from Jacky Gray

Fans of Fried Green Tomatoes and Steel Magnolias will Love the Memory House Series!

USA Today Bestselling and Award-winning novelist Bette Lee Crosby's books have been southern fiction, historical fiction, and women's fiction bestsellers. Midwest book review describes her books as "Well-crafted storytelling populated by memorable characters caught up in equally memorable circumstances." The Seattle Post Intelligencer says Crosby's writing is, "A quirky mix of Southern flair, serious thoughts about important things in life and madcap adventures."

"Storytelling is in my blood," Crosby laughingly admits, My mom was not a writer, but she was a captivating storyteller, so I find myself using bits and pieces of her voice in most everything I write.

It is the wit and wisdom of that Southern Mama Crosby brings to her works of fiction; the result is a delightful blend of humor, mystery and romance along with a cast of quirky charters who will steal your heart away. Her work was first recognized in 2006 when she received The National League of American Pen Women Award for a then unpublished manuscript. She has since gone on to win over twenty awards for her work including: The Royal Palm Literary Award, the FPA President's Book Award Gold Medal, Reader's Favorite Award Gold Medal, In'DTale RONE Award Winner, and the Reviewer's Choice Award.

Read more: Fans of Fried Green Tomatoes and Steel Magnolias will Love the Memory House Series!

Women's Fiction from Judith Keim

Judith Keim was born and raised in Elmira, New York, and now makes her home in Idaho with her husband and their long-haired dachshund, Winston, and other members of her family. 

Growing up, books were always present being read, ready to go back to the library, or about to be discovered. Information from the books was shared in general conversation, giving all of us in the family a wealth of knowledge and a lot of imagination. Perhaps that is why I was drawn to the idea of writing stories early on. I particularly love to write novels about women who face unexpected challenges and meet them with strength. 

A hybrid author who both has a publisher and who self-publishes, Ms. Keim writes heart-warming stories of strong women who face challenges and find love and happiness along the way. Her books are based, in part, on many of the places she's lived or visited and on the interesting people she's met, creating believable characters and realistic settings her many, loyal readers love.

Her readers are presently awaiting the 4th and final book in the Salty Key Inn series -FINDING FAMILY - which will be available for pre-order mid-August. 

Read more: Women's Fiction from Judith Keim