Authors Only Login
     
Login for Marketing! New? JOIN!! | Forgot?

Search through our Author/Series Spotlight archive for a new favorite series!

NOTE: Book prices reflect specials active during the original mailing. These spotlight do not represent current pricing - please double check prices on the retailer before buying. To be notified of price drops as they happen, just sign up at https://AXPBooks.com!


Debrah Martin is a British author, writing psychological thrillers as D.B. Martin and literary fiction as Debrah Martin. She lives near Oxford in the UK and paints atmospheric landscapes when she's not planning another mind-twisting plot.

You can also find out about all of her books on her website but you can also start reading her award-winning Patchwork People series FREE by signing up to her mailing list HERE (link is http://eepurl.com/bkcUtH ).

In 2020 her next series launches with Mind Games: Memento Mori releasing on 1st June. The second book in the series follows in November.

“How many secret psychopaths do you know? Are you sure? And could you be one of them?”

You can also follow Debrah via her Amazon Author Page (link is: smarturl.it/D.B.Martin-AmAuthor )for more information, or email her on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to join her launch team and receive FREE ARCs for all her new releases.

"Books are a chance to visit a world that you wouldn't otherwise experience. As long as someone enjoys slipping into the other worlds that I write about, I'll keep opening the doors for them. Dance in the rain, live in the sunlight, explore in your imagination..."




Patchwork Man: Years hiding from his past; today it finds him. (Patchwork People series Book 1)Patchwork Man: Years hiding from his past; today it finds him. (Patchwork People series Book 1) $3.99

(or FREE from her website!)

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

Renowned British barrister, Lawrence Juste, is a man with a past so cleverly stitched together he thought it could never come unravelled - until now.

Two things are about to pick it apart, piece by sordid piece: a child, and a blackmail note from a woman hiding as many secrets as him.

As Lawrence’s world collapses in a twisting spiral of lies and revelations, in the wreckage he finds a child who reminds him sinisterly of himself, and a secret even he wasn’t aware of. For him, and the child, the repercussions could be lethal unless he can find the dead woman who knows everything about him, it seems, and stop her repeating it – even from the grave.

Patchwork Man is the winner of a BRAG Medallion Award.

What the reviewers say:

“Patchwork Man is as compelling as last year's psychologically taut, legal procedural "Apple Tree Yard" by Louise Doughty, and is as unrelentingly concerned with social justice for the poor as Elizabeth George's stunning "What Came Before He Shot Her" (Inspector Lynley Book 14, 2006). Like those authors, D.B. Martin is not afraid to bring her readers to unpleasant realities, distasteful characters, and to moral questions that have no simple or, perhaps, any permanent solutions... [A] thought-provoking and sometimes gut-wrenching series.”

Karen Dahood - Bookpleasures

“Whew! Nothing prepares you to face a book of your life based upon all the horrors, lies, and secrets that were kept in order for you to one day walk away and go to college... Highly recommended!”

GABixlerReviews


Patchwork People: The dead can still talk. A dark mystery and suspense thriller. (Patchwork People series Book 2)Patchwork People: The dead can still talk. A dark mystery and suspense thriller. (Patchwork People series Book 2) FREE FEB. 24-26!

The dead can still talk – as Lawrence Juste is about to find out – and what they have to say is deadly.

A tense psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl with No Past.

He thought he’d eluded the nemesis from his past - even made some kind of atonement for abandoning his family by defending his sister’s child against a murder charge. His black had become a mere dirty grey, with the possibility of being bleached enough to still make High Court Judge if he’d played his cards right, hadn’t it?

Someone obviously doesn’t agree.

Someone who persists in taunting him with notes and lies that lead nowhere but to more lies.


Someone who clearly wants him to dig even further into his buried past in order to clear his name.


Someone who might have already murdered once, and is ready to murder again. But they’re already dead.

For Lawrence, the twisted saga of deceit, intrigue and conspiracy continues as his family expands and the real truth behind his past begins to surface in this, the second book in the Patchwork People trilogy.

What the reviewers say:

“Martin has continued her masterful story of Lawrence Juste, his past, and his attempts to be the kind of man his hero Atticus Finch would be proud of... You can feel his frustration and his anxiety throughout the whole book.... What seems to be an unravelling in Lawrence's life, is more of the piecing together the quilt of truth...It's a great novel.”

- lilmizflashythang.wordpress.com/2014/10/13/d-b-martins-patchwork-people-the-patchwork-people-trilogy-book-two/

“Let me put it this way...Here's one reader who can't wait to see how this Trilogy finishes! Brilliant illustration of the psychology of people and how our minds can both conceal, reveal...and hide, even from ourselves... Amazing Novel!”

- GABixlerReviews


Patchwork Pieces: A man, a woman, and a deadly deceit.  (Patchwork People series Book 3)Patchwork Pieces: A man, a woman, and a deadly deceit. (Patchwork People series Book 3) $3.99

Concluding the award-winning trilogy...

An explosive psychological thriller series for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl with No Past.

For a British barrister to forsake the law, the reason must be serious. For him to step all the way outside of it, the reason must be deadly.

Lawrence Juste is a very different man to the one everyone thought he was. He’s a very different man to the one he thought he was too. But then, when you’ve just found out your whole world has been built around everyone else’s deceit and your lies are fairy tales by comparison, why should anyone be as they appear to be? Or anything end how it appears to end? Especially if there’s revenge involved and you’re a man on the edge of oblivion.

Vigilante justice, murder, or just rewards? You choose.

Patchwork Pieces is the final book in the Patchwork People series.

What the reviewers say:

"'Just because you're related doesn't mean you can trust anyone.’ Psychological thriller fiction" is the assigned genre of the PATCHWORK project...Now, with PATCHWORK PIECES, I get it... It is difficult to review the third in a set that has a single plot as complex as this one. It will make a great TV series if anyone can do it, something like BBC's "Broadchurch" ("Gracepoint" in the United States)... brilliant, to be sure...”

- Karen Dahood - Bookpleasures

“This is a brilliantly plotted trilogy, full of intricate planning that is full of obfuscating activities until only, as the final book is ending, that the main character has begun to understand, even if he doesn't know the full truth yet, that, finally, readers will know it all, even as he learns, and accepts, the total truthful amazing story! Simply fantastic!”

- GABixlerReviews