Authors Only Login
     
Login for Marketing! New? JOIN!! | Forgot?

Rebecca Hefner grew up in Western NC and now calls the Hudson River of NYC home. In her youth, she would sneak into her mother's bedroom and raid the bookshelf, falling in love with the stories of Nora Roberts, Sandra Brown and other authors of that era. Years later, that love of a good romance, with lots of great characters and conflicts, has extended to her other favorite authors such as JR Ward and Lisa Kleypas. Also a huge Game of Thrones and Star Wars fan, she loves an epic fantasy and a surprise twist (Luke, he IS your father).

Rebecca published her first book in November of 2018. Before that, she had an extensive twelve-year medical device sales career, where she fought to shatter the glass ceiling in a Corporate America world dominated by men. After saving up for years, she left her established career to follow the long, winding and scary path of becoming a full-time author.

Follow Rebecca:
Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Bookbub | Website

Fans of Nora Roberts and JR Ward will love this series!

Win an eBook Copy of The End of Hatred & a $10 Amazon.com Gift Card!


The Impassioned Choice (Etherya's Earth Book 5) Now Available Pre-Order!

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

A new villain emerges, threatening the peace the immortals crave…

Heden, the youngest Vampyre royal, has always strived to live up to his sovereign duty.  As the most gifted programmer in the immortal world, he uses his skills to protect the kingdom and the family he adores. But now that his siblings have all settled down with families of their own, Heden feels like a perpetual third wheel.

Wracked with guilt after her grandfather’s violent death, Sofia Morelli made a sinister pact with an unknown ally. Employing her extensive coding skills to plan the ultimate attack against the immortal royals, she begins to realize they might not be the nefarious enemies she believed them to be.

As Heden discovers the new adversaries and learns someone on the Secret Society shares his hacking knowledge, he realizes the human, Sofia, might actually hold the key to defeating them. Determined to turn the feisty woman to his side, he employs his jovial nature and seduction skills to win her over. But when their tentative connection turns into something more, Heden understands a coding war isn’t the only thing he could lose to the spunky human. For, he might just lose his heart to someone who can never share his immortal future…

**The Etherya's Earth series is best read in order so the reader can enjoy the evolution of the characters. After all, the author loves a good twist, and wants the reader to uncover them organically. However, readers of romance rest assured that each book has its own featured hero/heroine and HEA.



The End of Hatred (Etherya's Earth Book 1)The End of Hatred (Etherya's Earth Book 1) $0.99

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

These are dangerous times on Etherya's Earth...

Slayer Princess Miranda, heir to the throne, has hated the Vampyres for a thousand years. Since the Awakening, she's fought to protect her people, choosing to be a warrior more than a royal. When a female Vampyre washes up on the shore of her compound's riverbank, she seizes the opportunity to take the offensive.

Sathan, King of the Vampyres, distraught at his sister's disappearance and captivity, agrees to travel with Miranda to resect the Blade of Pestilence, also hoping to change his people's state of endless war. Although the woman hates him due to the constant raids on her compound for the Slayers' life-giving blood, he can't help but admire the stubborn and strong princess.

As their journey progresses, both begin to understand that they are aligned in their hatred of Crimeous, leader of the Deamons, as well as their hope for peace between the Slayers and Vampyres. Determined to fight their growing attraction, they forge a tentative truce. But old wounds run deep and trust is scarce. Their faith in each other must remain strong or all will be lost...

**The Etherya's Earth series is best read in order so the reader can enjoy the evolution of the characters. After all, the author loves a good twist, and wants the reader to uncover them organically. However, readers of romance rest assured that each book has its own featured hero/heroine and HEA.


The Elusive Sun (Etherya's Earth Book 2)The Elusive Sun (Etherya's Earth Book 2) $3.99

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

Lila, a high born aristocrat of the Vampyre kingdom, was betrothed to Sathan, King of the Vampyres, for a thousand years. The betrothal, declared by the goddess Etherya, was deemed unbreakable. Although she cared for Sathan, and loved him as her king, secretly her heart yearned for his brother. When Sathan falls for another, Lila ends the betrothal, terrified at what her life will become now that she won't be queen.

Latimus has loved Lila since they played together on the grassy riverbank as children. Knowing that his brother was the better man, he never begrudged his betrothal to the woman he secretly loved. Now that Sathan has married another, Latimus becomes aware of Lila's feelings. Determined to push her into the arms of a worthier man, he believes that a war-torn army commander such as he could never offer her the life she deserves.

As the war against the Deamons rages, Latimus fights for his people, protecting them from the evil Dark Lord Crimeous. When Lila suffers a brutal attack, Latimus is shaken to his core. Resolved to avenge her, he acknowledges the emotion that has always burned for her in his blackened heart. But Lila has moved on and, as the war ensues, he worries that it might be too late to claim her...

**The Etherya's Earth series is best read in order so the reader can enjoy the evolution of the characters. After all, the author loves a good twist, and wants the reader to uncover them organically. However, readers of romance rest assured that each book has its own featured hero/heroine and HEA.

 


The Darkness Within (Etherya's Earth Book 3)The Darkness Within (Etherya's Earth Book 3) $3.99

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

Arderin, princess of the illustrious Vampyre kingdom, has always marched to the beat of her own drum. Motivated by a calling to heal others, frustration consumes her since her brother, King Sathan, doesn't understand her desire to study medicine in the human world. Moreover, the son of the Dark Lord Crimeous has moved to their compound and he seems obsessed with driving her absolutely insane. Hating him for his sharp tongue and dark nature, she tries to squelch her unwelcome attraction to him.

Darkrip has been enthralled by Arderin since the night he knocked her unconscious and sent her down the river, prompting the end of the War of the Species. Never has he met a woman more beautiful and passionate. Frustrated by her dramatics, and consumed by his desire for her, he vows to stay away. For, the son of Crimeous, with his malevolent blood, could never have children or a normal life.

When Crimeous threatens both their lives, forcing them into a shared captivity, they do everything possible to escape and survive. As their connection grows, so does their attraction. Knowing they have no future together, and the consequences of furthering their relationship would be disastrous, they forge ahead in the conflict against the Dark Lord. But the Universe is fickle and can muddle with even the best laid intentions...

**The Etherya's Earth series is best read in order so the reader can enjoy the evolution of the characters. After all, the author loves a good twist, and wants the reader to uncover them organically. However, readers of romance rest assured that each book has its own featured hero/heroine and HEA.


The Reluctant Savior (Etherya's Earth Book 4)The Reluctant Savior (Etherya's Earth Book 4) $3.99

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

Evie, daughter of virtuous Princess Rina and malicious Deamon King Crimeous, is a woman torn in half. The first centuries of her life taught her fervent lessons about pain and suffering. For ages, she suppressed her mother's noble blood, crafting a reality where she was drifting along, needing no one. Until an ancient prophecy calls to her, possibly creating a purpose for her squalid existence.

Kenden has commanded the Slayer army for a thousand years. Strong, cunning and loyal, he longs for the day when Crimeous has been defeated and he can settle down to build a family. Focused on conquering the Dark Lord, he is stunned when Evie makes a brazen demand that must be fulfilled before she chooses to fight with them.

Although incensed by Evie's ultimatum, Kenden has never desired a woman more than the flame-haired vixen. Though she stirs his ire, he also has a deep well of compassion for the beauty who suffered so much trauma centuries ago. Together they train, and by night their connection grows, building toward the moment when they will battle her father. But, in the end, Evie has a choice and struggles to espouse righteousness over malevolence. For, when one's worst fears are exposed, the evil is so much easier to embrace...

**The Etherya's Earth series is best read in order so the reader can enjoy the evolution of the characters. After all, the author loves a good twist, and wants the reader to uncover them organically. However, readers of romance rest assured that each book has its own featured hero/heroine and HEA.