Authors Only Login
     
Login for Marketing! New? JOIN!! | Forgot?

AB outgrew Nancy Drew by fourth grade. Agatha Christie and Conan Doyle never really grabbed her. Poe and Hawthorne led to a fascination with the dark side of the human psyche. An interest in the brain and its workings fueled a love of Ruth Rendell, P.D. James, Margaret Millar, and dozens of contemporary "crime fiction" authors.

Growing up in Southern Missouri on ghost stories and horror comics might explain a lot. So does E.L. Doctorow's quote, "Writing is a socially acceptable form of schizophrenia." And parenthetically, a socially acceptable way to commit murder.

AB's dark, psychological thrillers probe the impact of the family on wounded hearts.

Find AB's musings on her blogsite: http://thestilettogang.blogspot.ie/

Download free copy of the prequel to The MisFit Series, dark psychological thrillers with a twisted serial killer. 
Find the entire MisFit Series on Amazon.

Connect with AB Plum online:
Website: http://abplum.com/ ~ Sign up for newsletter to receive updates, bonus content, and more.
Facebook | Twitter | Bookbub


All Things Considered: A Ryn Davis Mystery (Ryn Davis Mystery Series Book 1) : FREE TODAY FEB. 18

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

"Betrayal and love are close bedfellows, but make for poor sleep." (ARC reviewer)

The police say Ryn Davis is guilty of murder.
Ryn claims she was asleep. Sound asleep. Dead-to-the-world asleep.


An insomniac with a long history of sleepwalking, night terrors, and other sleep disorders, Ryn’s dodging a life-changing decision. Should she leave her iconic rock-star lover? Are his fame and money worth his mood swings? After a particularly explosive argument, she goes to bed. He follows. The argument escalates. Exhausted, she goes to the guest bedroom. She pops a sleeping pill. One melatonin, she rationalizes, determined to think more clearly. Technically, a hormone. Not a drug.

She wakens the next morning, groggy and disoriented. Fragments of a dream fade in and out of memory. Not the argument with Stone … but something more disturbing. When she enters their bedroom, she sees him in bed—a red hibiscus blooming on his chest.

Unable to produce the melatonin bottle, Ryn acts more and more defensive and guilty. The police ridicule her testimony. Definitely bitter, can she prove how an insomniac slept through two bullets?

For fans of Alison Gaylin, Meg Abbott, Laura Lippman, and authors writing about strong women sleuths.


Through Rose-Colored Glasses: A Ryn Davis Mystery (Ryn Davis Mystery Series Book 2) NEW RELEASE - $3.99

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

Hope. Renewal. Murder.

Ryn Davis's widowed mother turned tricks to provide butter for their daily bread.

Fans of rock star Stone Wall call Ryn a whore--in a class of her own--for staying with the abusive music legend. Hey, the prime suspect in his murder, she inherited his $250-million-dollar estate.

So what if Ryn uses the money to run Esperanza House--a place of hope and renewal? So what if thirteen ex-prostitutes live there with their kids mastering computer skills to stay off the street? So what if a hundred percent of the women are working the program with great success? Once a ho, always a ho.

Then, a 3-alarm fire destroys the Esperanza House dorm. The body of a 13-year-old girl is found in the rubble. Brutally murdered. The women rally around the inconsolable mother while fighting their own despair. Who will track the killer of the daughter of a former ho?

Old nightmares and current obsessions drive Ryn to undertake a search for justice. One dead end after the other finally brings her face-to-face with the murderer. Her discovery rocks her to the core and threatens to destroy Esperanza House.

Can she look the other way?