Author Login       New? Forgot?

J. L. (Jerri) lives in the Lowcountry of South Carolina, with her family and feisty canine. She loves delicious southern food, dogs, Carolina sunrises on the beach, shopping on King Street, and curling up with about twenty different books on the weekends. When she gets the rare chance, she also likes to go exploring and learning more about Charleston's rich history.

Make sure to sign up for Jerri's mailing list to receive her newsletter so you can find out all about her new releases, check out cover reveals, take part of fun giveaways, PLUS receive an exclusive cocktail recipe book from J. L. for free!

And check out her new series - First Book on Pre-Order 99c Sale Now!

Grits in the Graveyard (Witch Hazel Lane Mysteries Book 1) - 99c

Welcome to Witch Hazel Lane... Secrets galore, a new witch at the door, and killer grits that are to die for!

An escape - That's exactly what Birdie Devaine needs when witches around the world publicly announce their existence.
Instead of performing for the sold out crowd at her world-famous magic show in Vegas, Birdie runs away from the dazzling lights to her hometown in Mississippi. Back to the town she swore off over a century ago.

She thinks she has it all planned out - keeping busy with renovating an old beautiful house and eventually fading away from the spotlight. But the house has its secrets, including the haunted cemetery that Birdie is now responsible for. It doesn't help when her nosy neighbor catches on to Birdie's big secret - that she's a true witch with real magical powers.

But when the busybody turns up dead on Birdie's new property, the former southern debutante becomes the prime suspect in the case. Cue the ladies of Witch Hazel Lane - a group of women who've stuck together for forty years. With their help, Birdie is on the hunt for the real killer. Will they help get her off the hook? Will Birdie's true nature stay secret? And what is she supposed to do with the stray dog that refuses to leave her house?

Read to find out.

This book contains plenty of southern sass, friendship, some delicious comfort food, and a little bit of magic along the way!
FREE RECIPES INCLUDED!


Perfect for readers of Charlaine Harris, Joanna Fluke, and Leighann Dobbs!

 


Spell Maven from Spell Haven (Spell Maven Mystery Book 1)Spell Maven from Spell Haven (Spell Maven Mystery Book 1) $0.99

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

A witch's work is never done.

Gwendolyn Brady thought escaping to the Human Realm would solve everything. With a baby in her arms, she traded in her exciting life of solving mysteries and magic for one full of diapers and a tiny house in the Georgia mountains. The best part? No magic required. The worst part? No magic allowed.

Fast-forward fourteen years, and all Gwen has to worry about is a sassy teenager, burning dinner (again), and keeping the peace between the cat and dog. Except for the part where she’s terrified her daughter will learn the truth about Gwen being a witch from another realm. Of course when her Aunt Bedelia appears in their living room out of thin air, Gwen knows that her magical past has finally caught up with her. And with her aunt comes some dire news.

With her younger brother missing and suspected of murdering a vampire leader, it’s up to the former witch investigator to track him down before anyone else can. It doesn't help that her uncle is the head of the witch investigators looking for her brother —the very same group that Gwen used to be a part of, in fact.

Taking her wand out of retirement, Gwen has to face the truth. It’s time to pull her daughter into the world she’s determined to protect her from.

*Spell Maven from Spell Haven is a full-length witch cozy mystery full of magic, family, laughs, and even a dose of crazy cat antics!*

-please note that this book was previously published under the same title, only under the author’s former pen name, Megan Marple-


Snitch Witch (Spell Maven Mystery Book 2)Snitch Witch (Spell Maven Mystery Book 2) $3.99

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

A library full of secrets—and it’s missing the most powerful spell book in the Realm…

Gwen Brady was ready for her desperately needed stay-cation, with nothing on her mind but doing plenty of relaxing… and maybe drooling over her hot neighbor across the street. After all, spending most of the summer going back and forth between two different worlds tends to wear a witch out!

But as Gwen has come to realize, nothing ever stays peaceful for long. With her daughter back in school and everything seemingly back to normal, all it takes is one more quick visit to Spell Haven for Gwen to get pulled into a murder investigation.

As head of the Athenaeum of the Unseen—Spell Haven’s magical library full of relics and books meant to be safeguarded at all times—Rourke is the town’s last defense in keeping these powerful things out of the wrong hands. Found dead, he leaves the mysterious library unprotected, and now the most hallowed spell book in the Realm has gone missing. Gwen is determined to find her old mentor’s killer, the missing spell book, and to figure out why traces of magic are showing up in the most non-magical place of all—the Human Realm.

It looks like Gwen might need to take a vacation from this vacation!

A witch’s work is never done…

*Snitch Witch is a full-length witch cozy mystery full of magic, family, and a snarky cat who is way too smart for his own good.*


Tragic Magick (Spell Maven Mystery Book 3)Tragic Magick (Spell Maven Mystery Book 3) $3.99

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

A magical town in chaos—and a deadly ritual that could doom them all…

Gwen Brady is proud to announce that she finally has her life together again, especially with the addition of her cute boyfriend, Sully. With the winter holidays here and plenty of fresh-fallen snow on the ground, Gwen and her daughter head to Spell Haven to spend time with the rest of their magical family.

Winter in beautiful Spell Haven never disappoints, except this time, it comes with a deadly price. Gwen finds the body of a dead dwarf, the Dark Market's top boss is on the run, and the witches in town have lost their magic. The timing couldn't be any worse for the Brady family.

But Gwen has to roll with the punches, especially if she wants to Spell Haven to return to its magical glory. And of course, her prime suspect is the one person who conveniently happens to be missing. Could this dark witch be the one pulling the strings? Or are Gwen’s detective skills a little rusty?

And what happens when her human boyfriend gets involved?

A witch’s work is never done…

*Tragic Magick is a full-length witch cozy mystery full of magic, family, and a crotchety cat who isn’t opposed to bribery.*