Authors Only Login
     
Login for Marketing! New? Forgot?

FIRST BOOK FREE -- 2 MORE 99c EACH!

Colleen Mooney is a USA Today and Wall Street Journal Best Selling Author.

Born and raised in New Orleans. she started going to parades and watched them from sitting on her Dad's shoulders before she could walk.

She's been in Girl Scout parades, high school parades, St. Patrick's parades, Mardi Gras parades, on dance teams in parades and just about any loosely organized group who deemed it necessary to parade.

Colleen says, "I just can't help myself. I love parades."

She is an ardent animal lover and directs volunteer breed rescue work as Schnauzer Rescue of Louisiana.

Facebook | Blog


Rescued By A Kiss (The New Orleans Go Cup Chronicles Book 1)

Rescued By A Kiss (The New Orleans Go Cup Chronicles Book 1) FREE TODAY!!

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

It Was A Kiss To Kill For

Brandy Alexander’s the real deal. Yes, that’s her real name and no, she’s a stripper, but her best friend Julia is. Brandy still lives with her parents in the Irish Channel and she’s sort of semi kind of engaged to the boy next door, who’s one of New Orleans’ finest. In fact, Dante, the BF, is such a thoroughgoing New Orleanian he always manages Mardi Gras parade duty on his own block. So you'd think Brandy might be a little self-conscious when a suave smoothie in one of the gentlemen’s walking clubs mesmerizes her into a big fat Mardi Gras smooch right in front of him. But not a bit. Because after all, it's Mardi Gras, and also for another good reason.“That kiss was long, slow, hot, unlike any kiss I’d ever had in my life.”

??? A First Date That Gets Bloody

She makes a date to meet Mr. Good Kiss after the parade (Yes! Right in front of Mr. Right Next Door) but she arrives just in time to see him get shot, but fortunately not shot dead. Before he passes out, he pulls her close and whispers, “Save Isabella.”

??? Wall Street Journal Best-Selling Author Colleen Mooney Delivers A Zany, Offbeat Thrillride That Will Keep You On The Edge Of Your Seat

You’d think a mystery that begins with an eligible man taking a bullet might be a bit dark, but Colleen Mooney has something else in mind, something like a screwball chase all over town, from Lee Circle to the Lakefront, with a stop at Charity Hospital, and finally to the French Quarter’s favorite gay dance club, at all times accompanied by Schnauzers, one of them named Geaux Cup.

??? In Colleen Mooney’s funny, romantic, delightfully meandering cozy mystery, you gon’ have a authentic Noo Awlins experience, dawlin’! And a wild ride into the bargain.


Dead and Breakfast (The New Orleans Go Cup Chronicles Book 2)

Dead and Breakfast (The New Orleans Go Cup Chronicles Book 2) $0.99 For a Limited Time!

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

Dead In Bed! Who You Gonna Call?

Good Catholic school girl that she is, Brandy Alexander’s a true and trusted friend, not to mention something of a detective. So when Brandy’s best friend Julia, the ex-stripper-turned hotelier, finds her first guest covered in blood, lying half on and half off a broken bed, with Julia’s panties swinging from the chandelier, she gets Brandy on the horn. Cool-hand Brandy assesses the situation, and carries out the only sensible course of action: first she makes a pot of coffee, then she calls the police.

??? A Big, Fat, Pouffy-Skirted Italian Wedding

While Brandy and Jiff try to keep Julia out of the slammer, Brandy’s oldest school chum is getting married, and with eighteen bridesmaids, Brandy can’t escape being recruited, partnered with who else? Her favorite upstanding Italian member of NOLA’s finest, Dante.

??? As The Suspense Mounts, The Romance Blossoms

Jiff is looking more and more like Mr. Right: a 100% Class Act, with his own Schnauzer and a soft spot for Brandy’s three. But Dante makes it clear that he doesn’t plan to go quietly; the former Mr. Right Next Door has a few very sexy moves he’s been holding in reserve, which knock Brandy’s socks, and her panties off!

??? Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author!

With this one, Brandy’s fast becoming a female sleuth extraordinaire with a Big Easy flair, and cozy fans will be delighted to find her slapstick style a bit reminiscent of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum. Fans of Stephanie Bond, Jana DeLeon, Joan Hess, Lisa Lutz, Sarah Strohmeyer, and Elaine Viets may also find a kindred spirit in this New Orleans dawlin’.

Drive Thru Murder (The New Orleans Go Cup Chronicles Book 3)

Drive Thru Murder (The New Orleans Go Cup Chronicles Book 3) $3.99

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

A Murder Scene Where Nothing Is As It Seems

Brandy witnesses a murder at a drive thru joint with the unlikely name of CLUCK IT: CHICKEN BY THE BUCKET. And then it turns out nothing at the scene’s what it seems, or at any rate nobody’s who they seem. Seems CLUCK IT is not just a place to clog your arteries, but also a transgender hangout. And with that discovery, you know you're in New Orleans.

??? The local, New Orleans Color Never Stops

Brandy’s complex Irish Channel family develops the kind of problem that is a lot more fun on the page than in real life. What to do when your sister gets pregnant with one of the next-door twins, but she doesn't know which twin? (Be glad it's Brandy’s problem, not yours.)
She also finds a mysterious box of valuable jewelry under her closet floor, becomes the unofficial caretaker of the Tarot reader across the street who knows the future but can never predict when she’s going to get so drunk she’s going to fall into her own bushes, and develops a strong suspicion about one of her other neighbors, all the while juggling the two Romeos.

??? Luckily, Brandy Is Better At Solving Mysteries Than She Is At Wrangling Her Boyfriends

The reader can rest assured she’s eventually, and in fine style, going to weave together the myriad mysterious strands that confound the police (who happen to count Boy Friend # 1 among their ranks) and present them the solution with all the panache of an old-style detective like Hercule Poirot, yet none of the pretension. You can almost hear her wondering, “Did I do that?”

??? Fans of cozy mysteries and chick lit heroines will delight in Brandy’s flat-out lovability and Mooney’s almost offhand yet spot-on (and often hilarious) observations of everyday New Orleans life.

If you like contemporary stylish heroines like those popularized by Janet Evanovich, Elaine Viets, Stephanie Bond, and Gemma Holliday, and humorous mysteries like those by Donna Andrews, Dorothy Cannell, and Lisa Lutz, you're going to get a girl-crush on Brandy Alexander.

Death By Rum Balls (The New Orleans Go Cup Chronicles Book 4)Death By Rum Balls (The New Orleans Go Cup Chronicles Book 4) $3.99

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN  

Flying Solo, Brandy Is Still Determined To Make The Best Of The Holidays

This will be Brandy’s first Christmas without Dante, but she is determined to enjoy the holiday going to parties and even a “Yappy Hour” with Jiff and both of their schnauzers. Brandy stops to deliver mistletoe for Julia’s party that night when Frank, Julia’s handyman, drags her into the mayhem surrounding the guest list. It seems everyone Julia invited has a grudge against her, and they all confirmed they are coming to her party.

??? Why Is Everyone Suddenly Out To Get Julia?

It seems Julia’s neighbors, her cooking club, the business association, members of her Pilates class, her brother, even some of the ladies from her church group, all have a reason to dislike Julia, a lot! When gifts with strange contents start to show up the day of the party, Frank sees it as an omen of things to come. Is someone only trying to embarrass Julia or will that someone take it a step further to even a score?

??? There’s no place like New Orleans to have a good crime, and the holidays are no exception!


DOG GONE And DEAD: A Brandy Alexander Mystery (The New Orleans Go Cup Chronicles Book 5)

DOG GONE And DEAD: A Brandy Alexander Mystery (The New Orleans Go Cup Chronicles Book 5) $3.99

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN

A Much Needed Vacation Turns Deadly

A weekend getaway at the beach with Jiff was just what they both needed, but their plans for a relaxing escape are ruined when Brandy discovers a dead body under a pier.

Does A Dog Holds The Key To Solving The Case?

There’s a leash wrapped around the dead woman’s wrist and no dog. Brandy finds the missing dog and more than she bargained for with flash drives sewn in the dog’s collar. Brandy learns the murdered woman’s ex-husband is connected to the sleepy little beach town in more ways than the dead body. The local Policewoman thinks Brandy could help if she agrees to go undercover.

Will Brandy’s determination to find the truth make her the next target in a world with hit men, payoffs and murder?


Politicians, Potholes and Pralines (The New Orleans Go Cup Chronicles Book 6)Politicians, Potholes and Pralines (The New Orleans Go Cup Chronicles Book 6)  $0.99 For a Limited Time!

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN 
No good deed goes unpunished as they say.
In Brandy Alexander's case, no good deed goes without finding a body and a crime to solve. After work she joins her friend, Whit, to celebrate his Judge of the Year nomination. When she goes to return his jacket he left in the bar she finds herself smack in the middle of a crime scene. The doors to his home and security gates are wide open, his dog is nowhere to be found, the safe is empty, an ex-wife is standing at the top of the stairs and the Judge is face down in a pool of blood.

The problems only get bigger. The list of gang members the judge sentenced is longer than the line waiting for king cakes at Mardi Gras.
Besides a list of felons with a long reach for revenge, the police find the Judge had a list of ex-wives, girlfriends and women he had wronged, not to mention enough gambling debts to rival the National deficit.

Brandy is front and center at the crime scene when her ex boyfriend, NOPD Captain Dante Deedler, shows up. Will they reconcile their differences when she finds information regarding the case? Will Dante be willing to set aside differences and let her help the police in the investigation?
New Orleans has long had a reputation for crime and corruption. Has Brandy stumbled into a world where doing a good deed might get her good and dead?

There's no place like New Orleans to have a good crime!